Top News

Eight Newfoundland tourism awards handed out at trade show finale

Logo - — Screen capture

St. John’s — Hospitality Newfoundland and Labrador hosted the annual Tourism Excellence Awards Gala on Thursday night as the grand finale to the 35th Annual Conference and Trade Show, which took place in St. John’s from Feb. 20-22. The gala featured the presentation of the Tourism Excellence Awards, which recognize outstanding tourism leaders and businesses that make contributions to the provincial tourism industry.

Award winners included:

Accommodator Award of Excellence

H. Clayton Sparkes, – Royal Inn + Suites, Happy Valley-Goose Bay

Tourism Champion Award

John Norman, Bonavista

CBDC Tourism Business Award of Excellence

Edge of the Avalon Inn, Trepassey

• Tourism Innovator Award

Port Rexton Brewing Company, Port Rexton

• Cultural Tourism Award

Bonavista Biennale – Encounters on the Edge, Bonavista

• Sustainable Tourism Award

Shorefast Foundation, Fogo Island

•Tourism Achievement Award

David Snow, Wildland Tours, St. John’s

• Cruise Vision Award

David Snow, Wildland Tours, St. John’s

Recent Stories